Magnetic Island North Queensland
  Phone 0427 398 838 Saturday 21st o April 2018 on Magnetic Island  
A young koala's beach adventure

December 7th 2009
MISS Graduation night

MT Literary Award winner Olivia Illidge Last Wednesday night the Magnetic Island State School held their annual Graduation Night for the departing year 7 at the All Seasons resort in Nelly Bay. Included in the awards was Olivia Illidge who was this year's winner of the Magnetic Times Literary Award

Magnetic Times was, unfortunately, unable to attend but thanks to the photographic assistance of Mr Linton Watkins we are able to share some photos of the big event.

Following is a list of the major awards and the students who won them.

Best All-Round Student (sponsored by Magnetic Island Sub Branch RSL): Maeve Glavin-Quane.

Achievement Through Effort (sponsored by John & Ruth Spalding: Matthew Chilcott.

Citizenship Awards (2) (sponsored by MI State School P & C): Alyssa Koenen and Alex Winn.

Academic Achievement Awards (3) (sponsored by MI Sub Branch RSL): Erin McGrath, Eamon Glavin-Quane & Jasmine Ruttiman.

Academic Encouragement (2) (sponsored by MI Post Office and Lifestyled Landscapes): Kira Onton-O'Shea & Mitchell Nugent.

Peer Support Award (sponsored by MI Bus Service): Brylee Robins-Vaudrey.

Teachers' Award for Resilience (sponsored by Cat Johnson and Caron Grey): Kira Onton-O'Shea.

Literary Award (sponsored by Magnetic Times): Olivia Illidge.

Reading Award (sponsored by Magnetic Community News): Carina Koelman.

MISS graduates 2009

Graduating boys 2009

Graduating girls 2009

To add your comment,
or read those of others, see below

MISS Graduation night
January 6th 2010
Love you girls great job :)

What do you think? Send us your comments.

Readers comments
FROM cp_articles
[ read more ]
The poll
Should Magnetic Island commission a sculpture to celebrate the achievements of Julian Assange?
98%       2%
Great idea No thanks

Cypress created this page in 0.04 seconds